14 local softball players earn Kansas All-State recognition

14 local softball players have been named All-State by the Kansas Softball Coaches Association – including five from 3A state champion Frontenac.

4A All-State

INF Brinly Bancroft (Chanute) – 2nd team

P Kam Naff (Chanute) – Honorable Mention

C Grace Thompson (Chanute) – Honorable Mention

3A All-State

P Avery Johnson (Frontenac) – 1st team

INF Heather Arnett (Frontenac) – 1st team

INF Hattie Pyle (Frontenac) – 1st team

OF Abi Beaman (Frontenac) – 1st team

OF Blayze McNemar (Galena) – 1st team

P Graci Major (Columbus) – 2nd team

INF Annie Lee (Frontenac) – 2nd team

INF Mia Sarwinski (Galena) – 2nd team

OF Katie Simpson (Columbus) – Honorable Mention

2A All-State

UT Morgan Collins (Yates Center) – 1st team

OF Alexa Fuhrman (Uniontown) – 2nd team

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.