FEMA approves $27 million in relief following December 10 storms

JEFFERSON CITY, Mo. – Today, FEMA approved Missouri Governor Mike Parson’s $27 million dollar disaster request following the storms on Dec. 10.

The disaster request will provide seven Missouri counties with federal assistance. The government will provide $27 million for disaster-related expenses including; response costs, repairs to roads, bridges, and other public infrastructure.

Local governments and eligible nonprofits in the following counties will be reimbursed for damages:

  • Bollinger
  • Dunklin
  • Iron
  • Madison
  • Pemiscot
  • Reynolds
  • Wayne

The State Emergency Management Agency (SEMA) is developing an online video applicant briefing that will be available to the counties receiving aid.

All Requests for public assistance must be submitted to FEMA within 30 days of the January 10 disaster declaration date, or February 9.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *