Cherokee County Commission discusses forming fire districts in three townships

COLUMBUS, Kan. — Cherokee County commissioners have drafted a proposal establishing three additional fire districts in the county in attempt to ensure sufficient funds are being paid for fire protection services.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *