Thomas Jefferson wins state Scholar Bowl title

Thomas Jefferson Independent Day School’s team placed first in the state Scholar Bowl competition held last week at the University of Missouri. The Joplin team composed of Christian Atteberry, Sanjay Jenkins, Joe Hedgcorth, Noah Dickinson and Noah Wells defeated Pilot Grove High School in an overtime contest in the championship round to win the state title.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *